Guided Visits

  • Caption:
    Katharine Coleman, Broken China Bowls, 2013
    Credit: Atelier de numérisation de la Ville de Lausanne
     

Contemporary Glass art collection

On the occasion of the exhibition Living Glass, the mudac invites you to meet with creators and professionals and to discover their outlook on contemporary glass.

Guided tours with Bettina Tschumi, curator of the collection, or Justine Ciana, art historian, supplement these events.

Upcoming event:
Thursday 28 May at 12.15

Meet Sandrine Pelletier, one of the artist partaking in Living Glass II.
In French
Reservation essential at 021 315 25 30 or info@mudac.ch

Upcoming guided tours (in French):
Saturday  2 Mai at 15.00 with Justine Ciana
Saturday 12 September at 15.00 with Justine Ciana
Saturday 10 October at 15.00 with Justine Ciana

  • Caption:
    Decorative vase with lid, China, Qing Dynastie (1644-1911)
    Credit: Collection Jacques-Edouard Berger. Photograph Marie Humair, AN
     

Potluck

From 15.00 to 16.00 on the last Sunday of the month, the mudac offers guided tours of the Ancient Art Collection Jacques-Edouard Berger, alterning Egypt and China.

From January 2015 on, a new exhibition is presented: Pot Luck: Vessels of the Far East.

Tours in French with Geneviève Barman, sinologist.

Fee: admission to the museum. No registration

Next guided tours:

Sunday 28 June 2015

Sunday 30 August 2015

Sunday 25 October 2015

Sunday 27 December 2015

Death on the Nile

From 15.00 to 16.00 on the last Sunday of the month, the mudac offers guided tours of the Ancient Art Collection Jacques-Edouard Berger, alterning Egypt and China.

Tours in French by Audrey Eller, Egyptologist.

Fee: admission to the museum. No reservation

Next guided tours:

Sunday 31 May 2015

Sunday 26 July 2015

Saturday 26 September 2015 during the Long Night of the Museums (hour tbc)

Sunday 29 November 2015